reqoptraining.blogg.se

Realtek rtl8811au wireless lan driver
Realtek rtl8811au wireless lan driver





realtek rtl8811au wireless lan driver

home/andy/git/rtl8811AU_rtl8821A-linux/core/rtw_debug.c: In function ‘dump_drv_version’: If I get make to work am I really going to have to re-do that each time I get an update?įeeling a bit pissed off about this, it was all going really well until now! I was really hoping for some apt-get command to do this that would track and update the drivers as new updates came out. There is also a tar of source code included on the disc. I looked at the drivers that come with the dongle and there is an install.sh to compile and install the drivers (I assume this is doing a similar thing to the github repo referenced on the above post).

realtek rtl8811au wireless lan driver

The chipset is apparently realtek RTL8811AU (I got this by plugging it into my windows PC).īut make fails* - I also don't like the idea of having to re-do this every time linux updates. I was hoping that I would just plug it in and get the drivers magically but no such luck. I haven't had much luck getting it to work. Initially I tried with my existing Netgear A6200 but was told that basically drivers don't exist and I would have to use windows drivers - which I didn't fancy so I bought one of these: I am having issues getting wifi working though. I am setting up a pc running XUbuntu and so far it is going pretty well.







Realtek rtl8811au wireless lan driver